CME 0016

auclectic

Hi! I'm new to all of this, but hoping to gain a little more understanding. CME0016 is listed as a IV for potential full halo. Lifted off 11/15 starting at 7:48. Cactus puts the median velocity at 600 km/s but I can't seem to find any associated event or flare with this? The angles make me think this might be one of the detections off the northeast limb that everyone is talking about for incoming regions? But I'm also not entirely sure if I'm reading that correctly. Is anyone able to shed a little light into how to accurately differentiate origin points with this particular data set? I can provide the link to cactus, this forum doesn't support posting screen shots and I can't download the rest in any meaningful way on mobile. Thank you ahead for any help!! Love this forum and this site 

detectionmap.thumb.png.4711058021ccf79f3a180c0eaca1ffb6.pngspeed.png.41dfba6be5135c44ef8fa0a41119e07e.pngCME.jpeg.784736f73a29e034f47045dff3556491.jpeg

Link to cactus

https://www.sidc.be/cactus/out/latestCMEs.html

Edited by auclectic
Wrong limb

41 minutes ago, auclectic said:

Hi! I'm new to all of this, but hoping to gain a little more understanding. CME0016 is listed as a IV for potential full halo. Lifted off 11/15 starting at 7:48. Cactus puts the median velocity at 600 km/s but I can't seem to find any associated event or flare with this? The angles make me think this might be one of the detections off the northeast limb that everyone is talking about for incoming regions? But I'm also not entirely sure if I'm reading that correctly. Is anyone able to shed a little light into how to accurately differentiate origin points with this particular data set? I can provide the link to cactus, this forum doesn't support posting screen shots and I can't download the rest in any meaningful way on mobile. Thank you ahead for any help!! Love this forum and this site