X1.13 flare incorrectly attributed?

Go to solution Solved by Vancanneyt Sander,

9 minutes ago, Vancanneyt Sander said:

That should be correct 😉

So I did miss it! Do we know if there were any CMEs? I’m still learning how to read those. 

UPDATE - I saw the tweet that stated there was no CME. Thanks!

Edited by Dan T

30 minutes ago, Vancanneyt Sander said:

The M5 was impulsive so that's a no :P you can always look at the recent CMEs page to see the latest detected CMEs.

Thank you! I’m going to learn to appreciate space weather yet. 

• Like 1

To which AR is this flare related? Can't find the info, still marked as AR3004's flare. What is SWL database? 

Thank you!!

Edit I mean the X1.13 flare

Edited by Manu

1 hour ago, Manu said:

To which AR is this flare related? Can't find the info, still marked as AR3004's flare. What is SWL database? 

Thank you!!

Edit I mean the X1.13 flare

The source of the X- flare is AR3006

• Thanks 1

On 5/3/2022 at 7:34 PM, Vancanneyt Sander said:

Thanks for notifying! Seems SWPC has made an error once again. We made the correction in our database so it will be displayed correctly on SWL

Just noticed that it is still attributed to 3004 in the Archive.

4 hours ago, 3gMike said:

Try clearing your cookies on your browser, at least for that website, or use a different browser/device and check again, and let us know if it’s still incorrect.
Some of this info is stored in your cookies and won’t refresh for 30 days unless you manually clear cookies. 

Just now, Orneno said:

Try clearing your cookies on your browser, at least for that website, or use a different browser/device and check again, and let us know if it’s still incorrect.
Some of this info is stored in your cookies and won’t refresh for 30 days unless you manually clear cookies. 

Huh- maybe I should try that as well. 

16 uren geleden, 3gMike zei: